19 Weeks pregnant.

Hello everyone! I am very sorry that I haven’t posted anything for a while, I was on holiday for 2 weeks and just haven’t really had the motivation to post on my blog for a while.

I haven’t had much happen really in the time that I haven’t blogged, apart from going to Portugal for our much needed holiday. At my last midwife appointment, she tested me for a UTI (Sorry for the TMI lol) and then I took antibiotics for one week, which seems to have sorted my bleeding out, fingers crossed!

Anyway, this week I was 19 weeks, and I am only 11 days away from finding out what the baby’s sex is (fingers crossed that they can see what it is).

About baby this week:

Your baby measures about 14.2cm long from crown to rump and weighs about 240g.
This is a crucial time for the development of your baby’s senses. The nerve cells which will help your baby understand and react to the world are busily growing in particular areas of his brain.
The top of your uterus (womb) may be reaching your belly button. From now on your uterus will expand at a rate of about a centimetre a week.
You may also notice some aching in your lower belly. It’s usually nothing to be alarmed about. It’s just the stretching of your muscles and ligaments supporting your bump. To help your baby pass through your pelvis as easily as possible at birth, your body produces a hormone called relaxin, which softens your ligaments.

Information and picture from babycentre.

Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory

3 thoughts on “19 Weeks pregnant.”

Leave a Reply

