13 Weeks pregnant.

So Tuesday the 15th of March was our 12 week scan which revealed that I am actually a day ahead now, but I have been having issues since I have had the scan, I am having pains and some bleeding (which I think is due to her pushing very hard) which I am not happy about! 😦

About baby this week:

Your baby is now about 6.7cm long from crown to rump and weighs nearly 23g, about the same as a pea pod. Tiny fingerprints are now at the tips of her fingers. Your baby has sucking muscles in her cheeks, so when you poke your tummy gently she will feel it and start rooting. It’s a rehearsal for the important instinct of searching for your nipple once she’s born.

If you’re having a girl, she now has approximately 2 million eggs in her ovaries. She will have only a million by the time she’s born. She’ll have fewer eggs as she gets older, and by age 17, the number will have dropped to 200,000.

As for you, the fog may be lifting, so to speak. The side-effects of early pregnancy, frequent trips to the loo, tiredness and nausea, diminish some time in the second trimester. Your second trimester starts when you’ve completed 13 weeks of pregnancy. You may not even feel like you’re pregnant any more. But your increasingly rounded tummy will reassure you that you are!

Information and picture from babycentre.
Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory

1 thought on “13 Weeks pregnant.”

  1. It’s normal to have some cramps in pregnancy but if the blood is fresh red and making you worry then please just pop to the epu and get checked out . I had a bit of brown discharge a few weeks ago (sorry if to much information ) and although I was a bit further along than you are now (I was 20 weeks) it freaked me out so much I just jumped in the car and got myself checked out. Turns out it was nothing .I hope you have a healthy pregnancy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

